Working away!

The summer is in full swing which means September is lurking just around the corner. I’m working hard towards my solo show at Galerie Fledermaus (formerly know as Century Guild Chicago). It will be a wonderful collection of paintings that will continue the story telling, but will have a different look. I’m exploring characters and focusing solely on them. Backgrounds have been removed and my process left bare. They are Glimmers waiting for
their story.

 

While you are patiently waiting for September you can see my contribution for the “Curator’s Choice: 10th National Self Portrait Exhibition” at the Zhou B Art Center on July 18th (Day before my birthday).  Nothing like a self portrait to celebrate another year of my life.  This show will have a lot of great artists I admire and have come to know over the last several years, including of course my amazing wife, Lauren Levato Coyne.  Read more about about it on Sergio Gomez’s blog here.  So come out and celebrate with me!

curators-choice-invite

Leave a Reply

