Back to the Grindstone

So I realize it’s been a while, but I’m back.  There were a few amazing distractions to keep me away.  I just got married to the amazing and astounding Lauren Levato Coyne.  My brother Vincent, whom I had not seen for seven years, came from the Netherlands to stay with us for two weeks.  However I’m back now, and as the title suggests it back to the grindstone.  Lauren and I have our first duo show at Century Guild Chicago in October, and we are both creating new work for it.  My work is taking the direction of the last myth piece I created, “Turning Seven,” and I’m taking the time to develop the overall compositions further.  Speaking of which Century Guild is now representing both Lauren and I in Chicago and Culver City and we couldn’t be more pleased!  Tom, Jerry, Chandra, and Melissa are an incredible team of human beings and we both feel lucky to be a part of their art family.  Besides we are now hanging on the same wall as Gustaf Klimt, Egon Schiele, Alphonse Mucha, and other amazing historical artists.  Not only that but the list of contemporary artists is nothing to snuff at either.

UntitledDavid Abed
Jeremy A. Bastian
Rory Coyne
Lauren Levato
David Mack
Malleus Rock Art Lab
Dave McKean
Gail Potocki
Tom Tomc

So needless to say we are in great company!

If you have been following me on Instagram or Facebook Page you’ll have noticed I have done quite a bit of different work.  Not as a replacement for the work I have done, but in conjunction with it.  They are done usually in one or two sittings, and has allowed me to explore brush stroke and color in different ways.  It has already started to inform my other work, and can’t wait to share it with you in the near future.

Leave a Reply

